Two new presidents

Professor Volker Mehrmann from the TU Berlin was elected as the new president of the European Mathematical Society (EMS). His four-year term will start January 1st, 2019. More information can be found in the press release: link.

Professor Daya Reddy was elected first president of the International Science Council (ISC). The ISC is newly founded and a merger of the International Social Science Council (ISSC) and the International Council for Science (ICSU). Professor Reddy holds the South African Research Chair in Computational Mechanics at the University of Cape Town. More information to be found in this press release: link.