Crafoord Prize 2024

The Crafoord Prize is awarded since 1982 by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and the Crafoord Foundation. It is awarded in the categories mathematics and astronomy, geosciences, biosciences and polyarthritis (Holger Crafoord suffered from this disease).

The Crafoord Prize in Mathematics 2024 is awarded to Claire Voisin “for outstanding contributions to complex and algebraic geometry, including Hodge theory, algebraic cycles, and hyperkähler geometry”.